Loading Events

Details

Date:
July 16
Time:
11:30 am - 12:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_zq5LH9KURvmnSYCx3Xohvw
Host

AIDA

Screen Shot 2021-07-08 at 8.43.30 AM

Message from organizer:

Presenting the War on Want research, A Material Transition, reviewing the impacts of increasing demand for the minerals required to move away from fossil fuels, and what can be done to address those impacts through global supply chains and to reduce unsustainable demand.
Mensaje de organizador:
Presentación de A Material Transition, una investigación de War on Want en la que se examinan las repercusiones de la creciente demanda de los minerales necesarios para dejar atrás los combustibles fósiles, y lo que se puede hacer para afrontar esos impactos a través de las cadenas de suministro mundiales y para reducir la demanda no sostenible.

Hora: 10:30 (Bogotá, Lima, Ciudad de México y Quito) / 11:30 (Asunción, Caracas, La Paz y Santiago) / 12:30 (Buenos Aires, Montevideo y São Paulo)

Idioma: Inglés (con interpretación simultánea en español)